As our School continues to grow, so do our Sports programs. Below are a list of all the programs we offer here at WSA. You are allowed to join any team on the list below, the only stipulation is that you are only permitted to play one sport per season. 

* To participate in any team sports, you must have a PSAL Physical and PSAL Parent Consent Slip.  For your convenience, you can find the forms under the tab “Sports Superstars”, which is under the menu tab “For Students” on the main page. 

 

FALL SPORTS

(Recommend to have PSAL Physical and Parent Consent by start of August)

 

JV & Varsity Football 

  • Team Practices will begin on July 5 to August 4 on Tues, Weds, & Thurs from 5:30 to 8:30pm @ Columbus HS (925 Astor Avenue, Bronx)
  • Mandatory start date for Football is Sunday – August 21, 2016 @ Lehman Campus.  Stay updated on practices at www.LehmanFootball.com or follow us on Facebook/Instagram/Snapchat @LehmanFootball.

 

Coach DiTullio (Varsity): (718) 801-0290  |  CoachDitullio@LehmanFootball.com

 

Coach Toro (JV): (646) 769-0924  |  CoachToro@LehmanFootball.com

 

Girls & Boys Varsity Soccer 

  • Official start date for the Boys and Girls soccer teams is Monday, August 22 @ Lehman Campus.  

Coach Moneta: dmoneta@westchestchestersquare.org

 

Girls & Boys Cross Country 

(Boys) Coach LeBlanc: pleblanc@schools.nyc.gov

(Girls) Coach Andronico: dandronico@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls JV & Varsity Volleyball

(Vars) Coach Yarusso: jyaruss@schools.nyc.gov

(JV) Coach Tina: mtina@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Varsity Tennis

 Coach Warfield: dwarfield@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Varsity Bowling

Coach Schmerler: aschmerler@schools.nyc.gov

 

WINTER SPORTS

(Recommend to have your PSAL Physical and Parent Consent by end of September)

 

Boys JV, Boys & Girls Varsity Basketball

(JV) Coach Morel: rmorel@schools.nyc.gov    

(Vars) Coach Rivera: Lehmanhighschoolbasketball@gmail.com 

(Girls Vars) Coach Yarusso: jyaruss@schools.nyc.gov  

 

Boys Varsity Wrestling

Coach Tina: mtina@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls & Boys Indoor Track

(Boys) Coach LeBlanc: pleblanc@schools.nyc.gov

(Girls) Coach Andronico: dandronico@schools.nyc.gov

 

SPRING SPORTS

(Recommend to have your PSAL Physical and Parent Consent by end of January)

 

Boys JV & Varsity Baseball

(JV) Coach Maio: tmaio@schools.nyc.gov  

(JV) Asst Coach Rivera: Hrivera@westchestersquare.org

(Vars) Coach Betances: EBetanc@schools.nyc.gov

 

JV & Varsity Girls Softball

(JV) Coach Yarusso: jyaruss@schools.nyc.gov   

(Vars) Coach Schmerler: aschmerler@schools.nyc.gov 

(Vars) Asst Coach Rivera : Hrivera@westchestersquare.org 

 

Girls & Boys Varsity Lacrosse

(Girls) Coach Moneta:  dmoneta@westchestchestersquare.org 

(Boys) Coach Fisherjfisher11@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Flag Football

Coach Morel: rmorel@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls & Boys Outdoor Track

(Boys) Coach LeBlanc: pleblanc@schools.nyc.gov

(Girls) Coach Andronico: dandronico@schools.nyc.gov

 

Boys & Girls Tackle Rugby

  • Practice starts March 3rd – June 9th @ Pelham Bay Park/- PSAL games are on Friday’s at Randall’s Island during April and May. Like the facebook page for updates: Lehman Campus Rugby

Coach Mackie: jmackie@westchestersquare.org

 

Boys Tennis

Coach Warfield: dwarfield@schools.nyc.gov

 

Co-Ed Cricket

Coach Kissoon

 

Co-Ed Stunt (Cheerleading)

Coach McCabe: kmccabe5@schools.nyc.gov